A DUI first offense Tennessee charge can have life-changing consequences. Having a high BAC will automatically suspend your driver’s license for at least a year. Refusing to submit to a blood alcohol test will result in a conviction of DUI, and you may be fined or imprisoned for as long as you are in prison. The fines and penalties associated with a first offense DUI in Tennessee can be as high as $1,500 and you could face jail time of 48 hours. In addition to a license suspension, a restricted license is also required.
A DUI first offense in Tennessee carries harsh penalties. Sentencing will depend on the circumstances of the arrest, your BAC, and whether or not you caused any damage to property. Sentencing will be determined after reviewing the evidence and your defense strength. In addition to the criminal record, your first-offender status will likely be documented in your driving record. Regardless of your BAC, a Tennessee DUI will be expensive.
A DUI first offense in Tennessee is a serious matter. If you’re found guilty of a crime, your driver’s license will be suspended immediately. A judge has the authority to impose an administrative suspension for a period of one year. However, if you are accused of a crime related to driving under the influence, you may be able to drive without restrictions until the case is finished. A suspended license will require a special assessment and may even require you to complete inpatient rehabilitation. A BAC test measures how much alcohol is in your bloodstream and is used in determining if someone is drunk or not.
A DUI first offense in Tennessee carries a minimum jail sentence of 48 hours. This can increase if you had a child passenger in the vehicle. A minimum jail sentence for a DUI first offense in Tennessee is seven days, but the maximum sentence is eleven months and 29 days. If you’re a second-time offender, you can apply for work release to serve your jail time. If you’re not eligible for a work release, you can expect to spend up to a year in jail.
In Tennessee, a DUI first offense does not result in a suspension of your driver’s license. However, the state points system requires you to pay a fee for each DUI conviction you have. Upon conviction of a DUI first offense, the license will be suspended for a year. A second and third offense will result in a two-year and six-year suspension of your license. The court will determine how long you have to wait before you can get a restricted license.
If you’re charged with a DUI in Tennessee, you should know that a first offense is a misdemeanor in Tennessee. You’ll have to serve at least 48 hours in jail as well as a license suspension, if you’re convicted of a DUI in Tennessee. A driver with a BAC of over twenty percent will face a mandatory seven-day jail term. If you don’t have a prior offense, you’ll be required to serve an additional five-days of community service.
In Tennessee, a DUI first offense is a misdemeanor and will cost you a lot of money if convicted. The charge can also limit your options when it comes to getting a job, attending school, or renting or purchasing a home. The consequences of a Tennessee DUI first offense will depend on the circumstances surrounding the arrest. If you are convicted of a DUI, you may have a felony conviction, but it is not common.
The penalties for a first offense Tennessee DUI are severe. The minimum jail term is 48 hours, and a felony conviction will result in at least 150 days in jail. The penalties for a DUI first offense are severe. A DUI conviction can also result in a license revocation of up to eight years. In addition to the punishment, you’ll have to attend an alcohol and drug treatment program and pay a fine of around three to five hundred dollars.
A first offense Tennessee DUI is treated as a Class A misdemeanor. Unlike other misdemeanor offenses, a DUI first offense Tennessee conviction will result in mandatory jail time. If you have a BAC of.20 or higher, you will likely be sentenced to a minimum of 48 hours in jail. A full year of jail time is possible if you have a higher BAC, but you will probably have to serve a few years of probation to avoid a DUI.