If you have been arrested for your fourth DUI in Tennessee, you will likely be facing tougher penalties than if this was your first offense. If you were under the influence of marijuana or another controlled substance, you could face the possibility of jail time and a $100 special assessment fee. In addition, you may have to wear an alcohol monitoring device while driving and you may lose your license. Additionally, a third offense in Tennessee carries more severe consequences, such as inpatient rehabilitation and vehicle forfeiture.
A fourth DUI in Tennessee is a Class E felony, meaning that you are facing a minimum of 150 days in jail. A conviction will also cause you to lose your license for eight years. Fines for your third or fourth DUI can range from $300 to $15,000, as well as other penalties. The court will also require you to complete a DUI program, install an ignition interlock device, and attend a DUI program. In addition, you could lose your vehicle if you are convicted of a fourth DUI.
After your third Tennessee DUI, your sentence will be a felony. Your fourth conviction will be a Class E felony. Depending on the type of DUI, you could spend up to one year in jail, with a mandatory minimum of 150 days. Additionally, your license will be suspended for eight years. A fourth DUI in Tennessee can also result in a fine of $3,500 to $15,000. In addition to these penalties, you may be required to attend a DUI program and use an ignition interlock device. Your vehicle may also be forfeited.
A Tennessee 4th DUI conviction can lead to jail time. After your first offense, a judge will suspend your license for a minimum of a year. After your third conviction, your license will be revoked for six years and you will have to pay a fine of $1,100 to $10,000. Regardless of the severity of your case, you must go through a mandatory alcohol and drug treatment program. If you have a criminal record, a suspended license will be your best option.
If this is your fourth DUI, you’ll be facing even tougher consequences than a first or second offense. Unlike your first offense, a fourth Tennessee felony charge carries a higher fine than a second. In addition to jail time, you’ll have to pay a $11,000 fine. In addition to jail time, you’re also required to have an ignition interlock device installed in your car for the next six years.
Your 4th DUI in Tennessee conviction will carry more severe penalties than your first or second. In addition to a mandatory minimum jail sentence of 150 days, you will also be required to attend DUI School and receive drug and alcohol treatment. You’ll also have to pay a $500 fine for a fourth time in Tennessee. Despite the harsh consequences of a 4th DUI conviction, you should consult an attorney. These charges will have serious effects on your life, so you should consider your options carefully.
A fourth DUI in Tennessee is a serious crime. Moreover, it’s a felony in Tennessee and will carry harsher punishments than a first offense. In addition to jail time, you’ll also have to pay a high fine that can reach up to $10,000. Likewise, you’ll have to pay for your car insurance for the next six years, and you’ll have to pay a hefty SR-22 insurance fee. If you have a criminal history, a fourth DUI in Tennessee could cost you your job.
A fourth Tennessee DUI conviction will carry significantly more serious penalties than a first DUI. Your DUI case will be unique, so you need to hire a lawyer who can defend you in court. It is important to know the intricacies of the law so that you can understand the implications of your conviction. The penalties may include jail time, community service, or ignition interlock devices. However, it’s important to consider your options.
The penalties for a fourth DUI in Tennessee are tougher than a second or third DUI in the same state. The penalties for a Tennessee 4th DUI are a felony. It can have a severe impact on your life. For example, you will have to pay a minimum of fifteen thousand dollars in fines. You will also be required to spend at least a year in jail after the conviction, and your license may be revoked for a year.